Exploring…


A morning walk through the woods had me feeling quiet and contemplative. So I took pictures and attempted 6 words for each.

Looking at the lake….finding sunshine?
Blue boat rests, waiting for spring.
A chair awaits the summer sitting.
Wooden fork marks before and after.
Stories to tell; work to do.
All roads somehow become my metaphors.
Around the bend, but not unseen.
Unraveling ribbon leads me places unknown.
Up close. Far away. So different.
Home again, home again. Jiggity jog.
The epitome of persistence laid bare.

6 responses to “Exploring…”

  1. i love your photographs and captions. I just love taking photographs. Yours are the kind i really like. I was wondering where this great place is. I have not learned how to attach photos to my blog yet. I really like your post-the reflections fit my mood. thank you. jo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yep, I’m definitely stealing this format! I love to take photos and put together photo essays. Love the 6 word per photo layout…and great photos and words. That last photo…definitely the epitome of persistence. And I love the blue boat!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started